Forums Search Login Register
Login
Username
Password
New Posts Todays Posts Find Users Posts Unanswered Threads Help Mark Forums as Read

Thread Options  Subscribe to this thread Subscribed Users  Add Reply  Buggy Item
Stephen
 
1
[ubuntu] bash set -o vi question

This has been one of my biggest complaints with bash's vi mode. Back when I used ksh, if you would enter edit mode and edit the command with vi, if it was a multiple line command, the line breaks would appear. In bash, they don't. For example:


Code:
---------
for i in `ls -1`
do
echo $i...
11-16-2010, 12:40 PM
Reply
Subscribe to this thread Subscribed Users  Add Reply  Buggy Item


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [ubuntu] Auto restart terminal and bash script request Hoppytramp 0 7 02-01-2018 10:15 PM
Last Post: Hoppytramp
  Sending a command to a remote Ubuntu box to run a bash script MarvinR1935 0 15 01-21-2018 11:44 PM
Last Post: MarvinR1935
  [kubuntu] 107 keys keyboard does not trigger slash/question mark key event linlynn80 0 25 12-12-2017 03:34 PM
Last Post: linlynn80
  Running Bash Scripts rstefaniacoxa 0 148 09-16-2016 11:01 AM
Last Post: rstefaniacoxa
  mdadm data only question eranfields77 0 148 09-01-2016 01:57 AM
Last Post: eranfields77
  [ubuntu] Question about 'add-apt-repository' command armani5596 0 192 03-25-2016 05:56 PM
Last Post: armani5596
  [ubuntu] Question about installing Wordpress on Ubuntu Server 12.04 LTS keiraleach 0 306 02-20-2014 03:05 PM
Last Post: keiraleach
  [ubuntu] Dual Booting question.. evolution05 0 331 02-20-2014 04:11 AM
Last Post: evolution05
  Bash scripts and Linux? I have absolutely no clue :( AvyeC1990 0 260 02-19-2014 02:10 AM
Last Post: AvyeC1990
  [xubuntu] remote connecting vnc bash autocomplete don't working JerrieKasica 0 256 02-17-2014 01:26 PM
Last Post: JerrieKasica

Forum Jump:



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)



Contact Us Privacy Policy Top RSS
Forum Software By: MyBB, © 2002-2018