Forums Search Login Register
Login
Username
Password
New Posts Todays Posts Find Users Posts Unanswered Threads Help Mark Forums as Read

Thread Options  Subscribe to this thread Subscribed Users  Add Reply  Buggy Item
Stephen
 
1
[ubuntu] If there is terminal ouput then do something bash question

Is there any way to run a command only if another command produces terminal output? I want to run


Code:
---------
netstat --tcp --numeric | cut -c 45-65 | sort -u | sed '/Foreign/d' | sed '/^$/d' | grep -e ':80' -e ':443'
---------
and if that produces output in the shell then run
01-14-2011, 02:39 PM
Reply
Subscribe to this thread Subscribed Users  Add Reply  Buggy Item


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Upgraded from 16.04 to 18.04 LTS from Terminal bfrankgonzaluuu 0 4 05-21-2018 05:48 AM
Last Post: bfrankgonzaluuu
  [ubuntu] 18.04 starts in terminal login screen wemersonhendersrong 0 5 05-16-2018 09:55 PM
Last Post: wemersonhendersrong
  [ubuntu] BASH help needed Shiney 0 4 05-16-2018 01:10 PM
Last Post: Shiney
  [ubuntu] gnome-terminal geometry MarkC1942 0 10 04-23-2018 09:29 PM
Last Post: MarkC1942
  [ubuntu] another clamtk question DominiqueM1950 0 14 04-17-2018 08:25 PM
Last Post: DominiqueM1950
  New GIMP user question jeglin 0 9 04-16-2018 10:40 PM
Last Post: jeglin
  [ubuntu] question about installation of ubuntu 18.04 dgalinaalvaradoj 0 13 04-15-2018 09:28 PM
Last Post: dgalinaalvaradoj
  [xubuntu] terminal not using ssh keys Gerhard1 0 33 02-10-2018 10:47 PM
Last Post: Gerhard1
  [SOLVED] Stuck in Middle Of Upgrade Via Terminal - HELP ! ureddgriffithx 0 33 02-06-2018 10:35 AM
Last Post: ureddgriffithx
  [ubuntu] Auto restart terminal and bash script request Hoppytramp 0 39 02-01-2018 10:15 PM
Last Post: Hoppytramp

Forum Jump:



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)



Contact Us Privacy Policy Top RSS
Forum Software By: MyBB, © 2002-2018