Forums Search Login Register
Login
Username
Password
New Posts Todays Posts Find Users Posts Unanswered Threads Help Mark Forums as Read

Thread Options  Subscribe to this thread Subscribed Users  Add Reply  Buggy Item
Stephen
 
1
[ubuntu] If there is terminal ouput then do something bash question

Is there any way to run a command only if another command produces terminal output? I want to run


Code:
---------
netstat --tcp --numeric | cut -c 45-65 | sort -u | sed '/Foreign/d' | sed '/^$/d' | grep -e ':80' -e ':443'
---------
and if that produces output in the shell then run
01-14-2011, 02:39 PM
Reply
Subscribe to this thread Subscribed Users  Add Reply  Buggy Item


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [ubuntu] backspace not removing previous characters in terminal and 0 7 07-30-2018 03:48 AM
Last Post: and
  Insert text using shift insert in a terminal window uleilarosariog 0 11 07-26-2018 10:36 PM
Last Post: uleilarosariog
  [other] autostarting a terminal window in Unity vfreddyhuynhp 0 16 07-20-2018 02:04 AM
Last Post: vfreddyhuynhp
  [SOLVED] BASH: Sox batch processing basementlivinguk 1 249 06-29-2018 04:29 AM
Last Post: Monday12
  [SOLVED] Back up directory question linlynn80 0 17 06-28-2018 02:12 AM
Last Post: linlynn80
  Back up directory question DonJuan 0 18 06-27-2018 11:46 PM
Last Post: DonJuan
  Text entry in Ubuntu 18.04 terminal not as typed AlisaH2006 0 24 05-31-2018 03:23 AM
Last Post: AlisaH2006
  [ubuntu] Redirect stderr of timeout in bash uleilarosariog 0 21 05-29-2018 08:19 AM
Last Post: uleilarosariog
  Upgraded from 16.04 to 18.04 LTS from Terminal bfrankgonzaluuu 0 27 05-21-2018 05:48 AM
Last Post: bfrankgonzaluuu
  [ubuntu] 18.04 starts in terminal login screen wemersonhendersrong 0 32 05-16-2018 09:55 PM
Last Post: wemersonhendersrong

Forum Jump:



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)



Contact Us Privacy Policy Top RSS
Forum Software By: MyBB, © 2002-2018